Book by phone: +1 (843) 886-0760

100 Ocean Blvd | Life of Riley (Private Pool)

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 14, 5 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

100 Ocean Blvd. Isle of Palms, SC 29451 United States

Ocean Front., Isle of Palms with Private Pool!

Located at the southern most end of the island, you are awarded exceptional views of the ocean, Breach Inlet (which is well known for the best fishing & crabbing) and Hamlin Creek. Watch the sunrise with your morning coffee and the sunset with your favorite cocktail from two stories of wrap around porches. A private pool with deck area, covered cabana setting area and Gas Grill are situated within your private fenced in yard. A private path leads you to the inlet beach. A short walk up the beach leads you to the swimming area.

Each of the 4 bedrooms in the main house features a Queen bed, game room, Both floors have a master suite with a private, over-sized bath. One offers the indulgence of a large Jacuzzi garden tub with walk-in shower while the other includes a claw foot tub and walk in shower with body sprays.

The spacious and airy main area includes an eat-in gourmet kitchen, dining room that seats 8, a 36” flat screen TV and two separate living areas; all with ocean views. For your convenience, there is a half bath and laundry room with full size appliances off the great room.

There are two guest bedrooms on the first floor which share a full bath with tub/shower. The game room is also on this floor and features a billiard table, big screen TV, drink fridge, radio/CD player, half bath, fax machine and Ocean views. The elevator makes transporting bags and groceries a breeze.

The private “Pool House” is a wonderful area for those in your group who wish a little more privacy. With separate entry and furnished deck area, it offers a main sitting area with sofa, 25” flat screen TV, kitchenette with refrigerator/freezer, microwave, electric cook top and 2 seat cafe table. There is a full bath with jetted tub/shower combo in the hall opposite a large walk in closet. The bedroom accommodates 4 people in 2 Queen beds. Special Features: Direct TV throughout Non-Smoking home Covered Parking Hardwood Floors throughout Ocean, creek and inlet views! Private path to inlet beach, swimming beach slightly further Private pool Gas Grill Wrap-around porches.

This property is located on an inlet. To swim in the ocean requires walking down the beach to the swim zone, 4 to 6 houses down the beach.
About Isle of Palms

With its warm weather year-round, beautiful beaches, and friendly locals, Isle of Palms has earned its reputation as a premier family vacation destination. The city is close to Charleston, offering travelers a chance to combine historic sites with a relaxing seaside getaway.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code 100
Beds 6 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 4.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 14, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 4100 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, jetted tub, outdoor shower, queen, shower, sleep sofa /futon, toilet, tub, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, recreation center, restaurants, water parks, Dining, Books, DVD Player, Game Room, Games, Pool Table, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Lawn / Garden, Outdoor Grill, Private Pool, basketball court, cycling, deepsea fishing, fishing, golf, jet skiing, pier fishing, roller blading, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, wind-surfing, children welcome, non smoking only, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher, Wine Cooler, Stainless Steel Appliances
Living Central Air, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Elevator, Billiard Table
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Water Sports, Beach
Culture Symphony Orchestra, Theater
Outdoor Deck, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Private Pool, Beach
Geographic On Beach, Near Beach, Close to Town, Ocean View, Oceanfront, Luxury Home, Near Charleston SC
Entertainment Satellite TV, Pool Table
Average Manager Rating (Based on 747 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 19 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Terrific family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Anthony C from Cary, NC recommends this vacation rental

    There were many positives with this home, and very few negatives. Short answer: we would stay here again, absolutely. We are a large family, and this location fit our family of 9 very nicely. Very comfortable, has a great "feel." The management company (East Island Rentals) was easy to work with, quick to answer questions, etc. The owner, likewise, was terrific. We enjoyed being on the sound, rather than the surf, and the ocean is a 1-minute walk, so you ge the best of both. Every day you see dolphins in the sound, and it was just great.

    Suggestions:
    1) enclose the top-floor deck ceilings to reduce birds on the deck (they are partially enclosed now on the top level, fully enclosed one level down)
    2) local restaurant guide - we don't eat out often on vacation; we did so once this trip. We drove to a terrific place, and had a great meal; found out later that the restaurant within walking distance of the house is fabulous, but we never knew until too late

    And one small note: the house is located directly beside the main road between Isle of Palms and Sullivan Island, and has public access to the beach between the house and that road; decent bit of foot traffic. No problems with any of that, except that you cannot tell that from pictures or descriptions.

    Terrific house, terrific owner and rental company, and we would 100% recommend this rental. No hesitation, at all. Great place.

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2017

      Anthony, Thank you for your great review, our priority is customer service and we are glad you found us helpful. 100 Ocean Blvd is a wonderful home, the oceanfront decks are incredible, especially for dolphin and pelican watching. We will pass your deck roof suggestion along to the homeowner. Come back and stay with us again soon! East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • 100 Ocean Blvd.

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennie S from Greeneville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    I've stayed here before and love this house and the view. Love everyone at East Islands, wouldn't rent from anyone else.....

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2017

      Hi Jennie, We are so glad that you won't rent from anyone else, we LOVE when you come visit us! 100 Ocean Blvd has some of the best views on the island, the dophin watching is next to none! We will see you soon, East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • Great property

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    The staff at EIR was very helpful and professional. The home was in great shape and was everything we were looking for. It was advertised well and was ideal for our group (13 people). We would definitely consider this property again in the future.

    • Manager Responded on 1/19/2017

      Thank you Kyle, for your thoughtful words! Customer service is our #1 goal! We are so happy to hear you had a great time at 100 Ocean Blvd, it is a spectacular home! Please come back and stay with again us soon, East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • 100 Ocean Blvd

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rogersville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    This property was fully equipped, comfortable and had an outstanding view. I look forward to returning as soon as possible. Special thanks to the staff at East Island Rentals for making our stay in the aftermath of hurricane Matthew so wonderful.

    • Manager Responded on 10/24/2016

      Dear Beth, We were so happy to accommadate your group after Hurricane Matthew and so glad you were still able to come! We work hard to make everyone's vacation as enjoyable and carefree as can be and are thankful for your acknowledgement of that. Isle of Palms was lucky Hurricane Matthew decided to loop around us. 100 Ocean Blvd is a great home with sweeping decks and fantastic views. We look forward to your return visit and hope it is soon! East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • FUN ART DECO OCEANFRONT RENTAL

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Carrollton, Va recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful home right on the ocean at the inlet. Very strong current, so limited swimming, surfing, or water fun. Great beach however with lots of interesting sea shells. During our vacation we found plenty of sand dollars which was fabulous. The home has a separate guesthouse which was a bonus. Main house has two floors separated by outside enclosed spiral stairs. The elevator was not operational during our stay. Going upstairs was a little bit awkward, but perfect for privacy.

    • Manager Responded on 9/20/2016

      Dear Monica, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! 100 Ocean Blvd is a perfect location for shelling and sunning! We are sorry you weren't able to use the elevator. It does work- there is a child safety feature, where you must hold the button in from one floor to another. Next time you stay with us, please give us a call and we will come show you any features that our homes have that you are unsure how to operate. Thank You, East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • JUST ABOUT PERFECT

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    LaMonnie M from Marietta, Georgia recommends this vacation rental

    WE absolutely loved the home, furnished so well, especially the kitchen. The location was well-suited for everyone. One son fished everyday in the Breach Inlet, perfect to kayak, also, use jet ski. The little ones loved the beach side with its pools of water at low tide keeping them out of the wave action. We crabbed each day under the bridge and on the marina side. Lots of action just sitting on the porches. Just about perfect!

    • Manager Responded on 7/25/2016

      Hi LaMonnie, It sounds like this was the perfect house and location for you and your family. We hope to see you again. East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • good week, despite the weather

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David B from Simpsonville, SC recommends this vacation rental

    House was very nice...east island rentals very responsive to any issues...the bridge traffic was a bit of a nuisance

    • Manager Responded on 6/1/2016

      Hi David, Thank you for commenting on your stay. The owners had anticipated and had added extra noise insulation in the home during the building process to ensure the bridge traffic is at a minimum. We hope you visit this lovely again in the future. East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • Daughters wedding week

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra S from North Collins, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at this beautiful rental. The house was clean and spacious. The kitchen had everything available. The only complaint would be the elevator was not working. We had two elderly people that could have used it. The other complaint would be the ants by the pool area. Other than that we all had a fantastic time. Beautiful beach right in our back yard, what more could you ask for.

    • Manager Responded on 10/14/2015

      Hi Sandra, This home is a beauty and you can't beat the views! Our apologies for the elevator which we were waiting on a part for during your stay. It has since been repaired and is working just fine. Unfortunately, ants are a way of life here at the beach. We spray all the time but they just seem to proliferate! East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • Fantastic Holiday at the Isle of Pam

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah B from Glenview, IL recommends this vacation rental

    We had a GREAT time at 100 Ocean Blvd. Our extended family was able to enjoy the large house, spending a ton of time on the beach. We were even graced with dolphins each day! This house is a great location for large families ,plenty of places to hide out if you don't want to socialize, great decks, pool table, beachfront, couldn't ask for more. Management company was quick to respond to our minor questions, great experience!!!!

    • Manager Responded on 1/14/2015

      Hi Sarah, Terrific! We're glad your experience was so enjoyable. This home is a great choice for families as you mentioned. The views from the wrap around porches are like nothing else on the island. We'd love to have you stay with us again next year! East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • October Beach Vacation

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Junction City, KS recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect sleeping arrangement and lots of privacy for a large extended family

    • Manager Responded on 12/2/2014

      Hi Sarah, Thank you for adding your comments for 100 Ocean Blvd. We're glad the home suited your family and hope to see you again in the near future. East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • Great overall experience

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cambridge, MA recommends this vacation rental

    The house was beautiful and we very much enjoyed our stay. East Islands Rentals was also very professional and courteous to deal with.

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2014

      Hi Dwight, Thank you for your comments regarding 100 Ocean Blvd and East Islands Rentals. We strive to make our guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. We'd love to help you with future visits to Isle of Palms! East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • The dolphin house

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Janet L from Overton, NV recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time, a few things didn't work, but we rolled with it. We would come back!

    • Manager Responded on 5/3/2014

      Hi Janet, We're very happy to hear you had a great vacation and you would like to return! We try very diligently to maintain some of the nicest rental homes on the island. We always encourage our guests to contact us immediately with any issues they may have so that we may respond accordingly. East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • Thanksgiving Engagement

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike G from Guthrie, OK recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time, with a view of the ocean and the inlet we were able to watch the tides and each day the dolphins feeding along the birds.

  •  
  • grand beach home

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jack C from Greenwood, SC recommends this vacation rental

    second year to stay at 100 ocean blvd. all 4 of us very happy at this home.

  •  
  • 8/3-8/10

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jerry C from Greenville, SC recommends this vacation rental

    Being our first time renting a vacation home and having never been to IOP, I'd like to say that the folks at East Island Rentals were wonderful! They were able to help us choose a great location and provided wonderful suggestions as to activities for our families. Besides a few minor issues with plumbing (corrected immediately) and some appliances, everything was fantastic. The location was great as it was not very crowded and made for a fun time for both adults and children. Renting the beach chairs and umbrellas was a great idea. We all had a wonderful time and decided a beach vacation would now be an annual event.

  •  
  • Very satisfied

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Richard F from Aiken, SC recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the home very much. The only critique was some broken glass in the Master Suites closet. Overall, the entire vacation was great.

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2014

      Thanks for the feedback. Please call us anytime you have an issue and we will respond quickly. We are glad you enjoyed your time at the beach.

  •  
  • Awesome Family Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Elaine H from Versailles, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Everything about our stay wonderful

  •  
  • Life of Riley

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dennis & Rachel C from Nashville, TN recommends this vacation rental

    Great description of this beautiful home. It is very comfortable, laid out well for our family & of course the inlet & ocean are definitely the icing on the cake. Hope to return in the future.

  •  
  • A steal for the price !

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Michael S from Sugarland, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    This is a superb house with many pluses. Allow me to highlight ; 1) end of the street so quiet & private. 2) beautifully decorated..classy. 3) a curved shaped kitchen which creates a "social buzz" around those cooking and those engaged in the fun. 4) sunsets to right and sunrises to left of an expansive deck. One night a spectacular lightening storm came in and 13 people were able to be out on the deck drinking wine and oohing & aahing over the beauty of the strikes while not getting wet. The freedom of space is nice as well as the layout is wonderful. Finally, I liked how I could be door to door you can be in charleston. Superb proximity to all to do there ! Also 5 minutes away are excellent resturants (acme for bfast) and jet skiing @ marina and deep sea fishing with teaser 2. All in all an amazing trip that has created a lifetime of family memories !!!

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Aug 19, 2017-Aug 25, 2017 na $5,200 na 7 Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri checkin only
Aug 26, 2017-Sep 1, 2017 $960 $4,800 na 4 No restrictions
Sep 2, 2017-Sep 8, 2017 $960 $4,800 na 4 No restrictions
Sep 16, 2017-Sep 22, 2017 $740 $3,700 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 23, 2017-Sep 29, 2017 $740 $3,700 na 3 No restrictions
Sep 30, 2017-Oct 6, 2017 $740 $3,700 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 7, 2017-Oct 13, 2017 $740 $3,700 na 3 No restrictions
Oct 14, 2017-Nov 17, 2017 $800 $4,000 $17,600 3 No restrictions
Nov 18, 2017-Nov 30, 2017 $1,000 $5,000 na 5 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2017-Dec 18, 2017 $800 $4,000 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 19, 2017-Jan 3, 2018 $1,000 $5,000 na 5 No restrictions
Jan 4, 2018-Mar 16, 2018 $800 $4,000 $17,600 3 No restrictions
Mar 17, 2018-Mar 23, 2018 $1,000 $5,000 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 24, 2018-Apr 6, 2018 $1,100 $5,500 na 5 No restrictions
Apr 7, 2018-Apr 27, 2018 $1,000 $5,000 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 28, 2018-May 18, 2018 $1,100 $5,500 na 4 No restrictions
May 19, 2018-Jun 1, 2018 na $6,500 na 7 Sat checkin only
Jun 2, 2018-Jun 29, 2018 na $8,400 na 7 Sat checkin only
Jun 30, 2018-Jul 6, 2018 na $8,500 na 7 Sat checkin only
Jul 7, 2018-Aug 10, 2018 na $8,400 na 7 Sat checkin only
Aug 11, 2018-Aug 17, 2018 na $6,500 na 7 Sat checkin only
Aug 18, 2018-Sep 7, 2018 na $5,200 na 7 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
32.77639,-79.81085


East Islands Rentals 29 JC Long Blvd, Ste. 104 Isle of Palms, SC 29451 +1 (843) 886-0760 info@eastislandsrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon