Book by phone: +1 (843) 886-0760

14 Grand Pavilion | Vista Mare (Community Pool)

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 4.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

14 Grand Pavilion Isle of Palms, SC 29451 United States

Ocean Front Wild Dunes, Isle of Palms with Pool Access!

Enjoy Spectacular views of the dunes and beach from just about anywhere in this three-story oceanfront home. You’ll love the bright and cheerful professionally decorated interior, as well as the convenient location to the many Wild Dunes’ amenities.
The home’s layout, with two bedrooms on each of the two upper floors, makes this a perfect vacation spot for two families, one large family or a group of friends. The common areas are conveniently located on the first floor with an elevator that goes to all four levels. The dining area and living room have ocean views. There is also room in the kitchen for gathering around the breakfast table and counters. The addition of new appliances and granite counters to this roomy kitchen makes this a wonderful place for your group cooks to prepare meals and snacks.

The furnishings, together with hardwood floors and neutral walls, create an upscale beach cottage feel. The ocean breeze will caress your skin as you enjoy one of the three ocean side decks, while sunning, having lunch or just reading your favorite book.

The master bedroom located on the second floor has a king bed, sitting area, large TV, master bath with Jcuzzi tub and walk-in shower and private access to the ocean facing porch. The guest bedroom on this floor has a queen bed, TV and private bath. On the third level is an oceanfront guest bedroom with queen bed, TV, private ocean facing porch and private bath. The fourth bedroom has two twins with a private bath.

There is complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and satellite TV.

Please Note: Limited parking for 2 midsize SUV's and smaller vehicles. There is access to overflow parking a short walk away.

The Grand Pavilion pools are just steps away from your door. Enjoy snacks, lunch or an umbrella drink while enjoying the occasional live band at the ocean side pools

**This unit comes with the Wild Dunes Sports Card and a Grand Pavilion Pool Pass that allows you access to some of the Wild Dunes Amenities:

The associated Amenities and/or fees for the 2016 Sports Card are:

Access to Grand Pavilion Pools: Included with rental 843-886-2105
Access to Swim Center: Heated Pool Complimentary at all times after 10 am 843-886-2264
Access to Palm Cove Pool: No access before 3 pm; Complimentary access after 3 pm. 843-886-7010
Access to the Boardwalk Inn Pool (Adult only March 25 - Sept 6) No access before 4 pm; Complimentary after 4 pm.
Access to Fitness Center: $15 per person per day or 3 day pass for $40 or 5 day pass for $50 843-886-7008
Access to Island Adventures: Recreational Programs: $55-$75 per person per day/$15 extra for Kids Camp fees/ No discount on children’s crafts 843-886-2292
Golf Rounds: Please call for pricing as it changes seasonally 843-886-2002
Tennis Court Fees: $20 per court per hour after 12 noon 843-886-2113

Your Sports Card to be picked up at the Village Spa in Wild Dunes.


.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 3 story
Unit Code 14
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 4.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 8 dining seats
Floor Area 2580 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities combination tub/shower, jetted tub, king, outdoor shower, queen, shower, toilet, tub, twin/ single, autumn foliage, churches, cinemas, coin laundry, festivals, library, live theater, marina, museums, recreation center, restaurants, synagogues, water parks, Dining, Books, DVD Player, Games, Satellite / Cable, Stereo, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Hair Dryer, Heating, Internet, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, antiquing, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, outlet shopping, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, hospital, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Oceanfront, Balcony, Tennis, Communal Pool, children welcome, non smoking only, pets not allowed, Minimum Age Limit for Renters
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Central Air, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, Elevator
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Water Sports, Beach
Culture Symphony Orchestra, Theater
Outdoor Deck, Balcony, Outdoor Shower, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach
Geographic On Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player, Games
Average Manager Rating (Based on 645 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 14 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Nice Home

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Charlotte, NC recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay at this home. This home could use a little TLC. However, this did not detract from our stay at all. In fact, the home was perfect for the needs of our group of 8. We were right near the beach and close to all the things we wanted to see and do. The rental company was great to work with. When I went to pick up and drop off the keys, the person that I spoke with each time was very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 1/9/2017

      Sharon, Thank you for the kind words, we strive to deliver the best customer service possible and we are happy when our guests tell us we succeeded! 14 Grand Pavilion is scheduled to receive some work on the porches and the 3rd floor oceanfront bedroom. We are glad the home fit your needs and that you had a wonderful stay with us! East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • Wonderful Vacation Home

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Timothy B from Bethesda, MD recommends this vacation rental

    We had an excellent experience staying at the house this past week. The house is large and very nice with excellent access to the beach and pools in Wild Dunes. We will definitely be staying here again.

    • Manager Responded on 9/12/2016

      We are happy to hear you had an excellent experience at 14 Grand Pavilion! It's a perfect location- oceanfront with walking distance to all the Wild Dunes amenities. We look forward to your return visit! East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • A "Grand" Place for a Multi-Generational Beach Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    This was my family's second visit to what we refer to as "the pink house." Our group of eight ranges in age from 67 to 2, 3 generations- 2 sets of grandparents, and a young family of 4.

    This house accommodates all of our needs. The arrangement of rooms is perfect for us and the elevator makes moving in and out much easier. We love the proximity to the beach and the beautiful porch and balconies that allow us to feel "at the beach" even when we're at the house allowing little ones to nap.

    My only complaint is that the house was looking a little worn this summer. I know that it must be difficult to keep a house looking top-notch when it is a rental but we were so impressed with its appearance during our first stay that I hated to see it looking a bit shabby and certainly less clean this past visit. I hope its owners will make an effort to shine it up a bit.

    We are looking forward to our stay next year and hope to return to a beach house that sparkles.

    East Island Rentals has been a good company, responding to requests for repairs quickly. However a leaky drain in a second floor bath was attended to but not successfully repaired during our visit this year.

    While in the area, we enjoyed dinners at Morgan Creek Grill, Poe's Tavern on Sullivan Island, and the Boathouse at Breach Inlet where the dolphin watching can be great at sunset.

    • Manager Responded on 6/13/2016

      Hi Marcia, Thank you for your review of this home. We take all our responses, good and bad, seriously. It might help to know what you would recommend to improve on the property. We will pass it along to the owner. We also will let the cleaners know of your concern and instruct them accordingly. We value you as a guest and want to earn your repeat business at this beautiful property. East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • Great weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pikeville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    Outstanding home with fantastic view. Elevator was very helpful since we were traveling with older couple.

    • Manager Responded on 10/21/2015

      Hi Fran, Thank you for commenting on your stay at 14 Grand Pavilion. This is a great town home in Wild Dunes! Just perfect for a small family or group of friends. East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • A Wonderful Week at the Beach

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Louisville, KY recommends this vacation rental

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at 14 Grnad Pavilion, Wild Dunes. The condo was very comfortable and well-stocked with the things we needed for the week's stay. Views from all three balconies were great. The beach was really close and the pool only a short walk away. It worked very well for two sets of grandparents, two grand children and their parents!

    • Manager Responded on 6/11/2015

      Hi Marcia, Thank you for your review of 14 Grand Pavilion. It's a great home for smaller family groups. The proximity to the beach and pool are certainly a bonus! East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • Big pink turned out to be coral

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andy L from Halifax, Novia Scotia recommends this vacation rental

    Four couples from Nova Scotia have gone to Isle of Palms a half dozen times during Masters golf week to play golf, play cards and enjoy the experience. We have stayed at several locations, all on the beach and this property met our overall expectations very well. Two small details could be improved; there was no barbeque as expected from the description and there was no golf channel on tv which was disappointing because there was great golf being played at the time.

    • Manager Responded on 4/29/2015

      We are glad you had a great time at the Isle of Palms and look forward to your next visit. The owner does not provide a grille due to insurance reasons and we do not advertise a such. Thanks for the input.

  •  
  • Beautiful in IOP

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan W from Winston Salem, NC recommends this vacation rental

    14 Grand Pavilion is a lovely oceanfront home in Wild Dunes @ Isle of Palms... Gorgeous views from all three balconies.. Spacious bed rooms, large kitchen and great den/family room for everyone to enjoy. Only a moments walk to the huge spacious beach.. Great for lying in the sun while reading a book, or walking for exercise or looking for sea shells.. East Islands Rentals, Inc. was so great to work with.. All expectations and needs were met, we could not have asked for a better vacation!!! We will definitely be coming back.

    • Manager Responded on 10/31/2014

      Hi Susan, It's always nice to hear from you. Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay again with us. East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • IOP vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Rockville, MD recommends this vacation rental

    Over the years we have stayed at 5 different properties on IOP for family vacations and have never been disappointed. This is the first house on the beach and it was special to hear and see the ocean from the deck at night. At first I was a little leery about renting a duplex, but during the entire week, I never heard a sound from the guests next to us.

    • Manager Responded on 8/5/2014

      Hi Tony, 14 Grand Pavilion is certainly a great location and you're right, it feels more like a single family home. It's got great views of the ocean, especially from the upper most floor! We hope to see again soon. East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • Great location in Wild Dunes

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kara M from Huntersville, NC recommends this vacation rental

    House is in very good condition and in excellent location. Has all gadgets you could need in the kitchen. Refrigerator does take some time to cool off once loaded up with groceries.

    • Manager Responded on 8/18/2014

      Hi Kara, Thank you for your review of 14 Grand Pavilion. It certainly is in a great spot and has the added benefits of the amenities of Wild Dunes. East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • A Family Vacation that was close to perfect!

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Columbia, IL recommends this vacation rental

    The house was beautiful and the location perfect! We loved walking out to the beach and the views from the second and third floors was beautiful. The trees in the back yard really blocked the view from the main floor. It would be nice if they trimmed the trees a bit so the overall view would be breathtaking from every room. The home was beautiful and comfortable. There were a few items that needed fixing and it's not really well stocked for a family. We rent homes all over the world and do this for the convenience of having a "home" away from home. For this home we has to supply toilet paper, trash bags, salt and pepper, and a scrub brush for the kitchen sink? These are items that should simply be there for the renter and would be provided by any hotel or resort with the cost of the stay.

    Overall we would stay there again and our family loved the trip!

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2014

      Hi Mary, Thank you for your review of 14 Grand Pavilion. We're glad you enjoyed your week. You're right...this is a lovely home with a great location and ocean views! Regarding your comment on the supplies in the home...we supply 2 rolls of toilet paper in each bath, trash bags in the kitchen and a new kitchen sponge, (among other items) for all of our guests. If these were not in the home, we apologize. We'll be sure to have them for your next visit! East Islands Rentals

  •  
  • Wonderful Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin G from Savannah, GA recommends this vacation rental

    .

  •  
  • Wild Dunes

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Highland Park, IL recommends this vacation rental

    Our only complaint would be that the mattress in the master bedroom is old.
    It is also annoying that even though we were staying in Wild Dunes, we were charged for things like using the health club.
    We enjoyed our stay very much and the owner and agent were very responsive to our requests.

  •  
  • On the beach, close to pools..whats not to love!

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David S from HILLIARD, OH - Ohio recommends this vacation rental

    Great property for 8 adults on an empty nester trip. Seating for 8 at the dining room table and 2 couches and two overstuffed chairs in living room...two areas most places do not have enough seats at even though they have 4 bedrooms. 4 and 1/2 baths so no sharing. Elevator great for moving luggage in and out but read the elevator directions carefully and the elevator will work fine. On the beach, close to several pools, close to bike paths and more. Only concern was it was suppose to have queen beds in two of the rooms and they were double beds and too small for most couples. I suggest they get queen beds in there if they are going to say they are queen beds. East Islands Rentals was a joy to work with and took care of any maintenance items quickly. We all would go back again.

    • Manager Responded on 2/17/2014

      Thanks for the comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We had an interior designer measure the beds and they are in fact Queen size beds as advertised.

  •  
  • Family Reunion

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joyce H from Vancouver, OR recommends this vacation rental

    The home was perfect for our family. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. It was the best supplied home we have ever rented and the management was so quick to respond to any of our questions or requests. It is truly a hands on company! The short distance to the beach was such a plus. We would definitely rent again from this company because of their service and professionalism.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 4, 2017-Mar 17, 2017 $600 $2,700 na 3 No restrictions
Mar 18, 2017-Apr 7, 2017 $900 $4,500 na 3 No restrictions
Apr 8, 2017-Apr 21, 2017 $900 $4,500 na 5 No restrictions
Apr 22, 2017-May 5, 2017 $900 $4,500 na 3 No restrictions
May 6, 2017-May 19, 2017 $900 $4,500 na 4 No restrictions
May 20, 2017-Jun 2, 2017 na $5,000 na 7 Sat checkin only
Jun 3, 2017-Jun 30, 2017 na $6,000 na 7 Sat checkin only
Jul 1, 2017-Jul 7, 2017 na $6,500 na 7 Sat checkin only
Jul 8, 2017-Aug 11, 2017 na $6,000 na 7 Sat checkin only
Aug 12, 2017-Aug 18, 2017 na $5,000 na 7 Sat checkin only
Aug 19, 2017-Sep 8, 2017 na $4,200 na 7 No restrictions
Sep 9, 2017-Oct 13, 2017 $780 $3,900 $17,160 3 No restrictions
Oct 14, 2017-Nov 17, 2017 $600 $3,000 $13,200 3 No restrictions
Nov 18, 2017-Nov 30, 2017 $740 $3,700 na 5 No restrictions
Dec 1, 2017-Dec 18, 2017 $600 $3,000 na 3 No restrictions
Dec 19, 2017-Jan 3, 2018 $740 $3,700 na 5 No restrictions
Jan 4, 2018-Mar 16, 2018 $600 $3,000 $13,200 3 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
32.802072,-79.739054


East Islands Rentals 29 JC Long Blvd, Ste. 104 Isle of Palms, SC 29451 +1 (843) 886-0760 info@eastislandsrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon